Getting Ready

My surgery is next week. I made sure I got a flu shot last week and Friday I went and got my EKG and chest x-ray done. So now I just need to get my Covid test this weekend. I’ve also talked with the hospital a couple times now. Once was to go over everything I needed to know. Like, I need to fast starting at midnight, use the hibiclens soap the night before and the morning of. I need to be at the hospital be 5:30 am so that’s going to be a really early shower. Good thing I don’t need to look beautiful for surgery. She also asked about medications and other health history things. Then I got a call today to pre-register. I thought I took care of this online but I guess they just wanted to make sure everything was right. So I think all the formalities are pretty much done. Now I just need to pack and get some stuff done around the house. So far I’m pretty calm about it all. I hope I can stay this way. I know I’ll be nervous day of, I just hope not too nervous.

Leave a comment