Packing

I’m pretty much packed up and ready to go for Tuesday. I put all my stuff in my giant Baggallini that I take on planes. It has tons of pockets so I can find stuff easy. So here’s what I’m bringing to the hospital with me.

  • Book – My sister gave me a series she really liked so I’m excited to start it.
  • Phone – I’ll be using this a lot but I also added some new games and downloaded some Netflix shows I want to watch.
  • Charger
  • Earphones
  • Eye mask
  • Swedish Fish – My sisters gave me a bunch of stuff to help and pamper me and they know I love Swedish Fish. I may not get to them in the hospital but they will get eaten soon.
  • Wisp toothbrush – I read that this was a great thing to have after surgery but before you can really get up. Apparently your mouth can feel really gross after you wake up.
  • Brush
  • Pony tail holder
  • Kleenex
  • Lotion
  • Pads
  • Toothbrush and paste
  • Face wash
  • Moisturizer
  • Face mist – Part of my pamper kit my sisters gave me had a bunch of little luxury travel minis so I put the basics in a cute little bag they gave me. I think I’ll keep it on the bedside table so I can get to these things to keep my skin hydrated.
  • Chap stick
  • Pen
  • Blanket – My mom’s friends made me a quilt with lots of fun fabrics to look at while I’m resting. They’ve both had hysterectomies so they understand what I’ll need.
  • Ab binder – I don’t know that I’ll need this in the hospital but I thought I’d bring it just in case.
  • Extra mask – because that’s the most important accessory right now.

The day of I’ll need to add my license and health insurance card too. I plan on wearing one outfit to the hospital and coming home in it too, except I’ll bring a change of undies and some slipper socks too.

Leave a comment